Congrats to the 2016 Pro Bono Honors Society Members!

Congratulations to the 2016 Members of the UW Law Pro Bono Honors Society!

UW Law Logo Fulfilling the promise of equal justice through pro bono.

At UW Law, we believe that members of the legal community have an obligation to help reduce barriers to access to justice. Providing high quality pro bono legal services to low-income clients and other under-represented groups is paramount. To this end, the UW Law School’s Pro Bono Program and Honors Society recognizes members of our law school community (students, faculty and staff) who commit to providing high quality pro bono legal assistance and community service. We encourage law students to provide at least 70 hours of law-related pro bono assistance by graduation (30 hours for LLM and PhD students). By providing training, support, resources, opportunities and leadership development to our students, the program ensures that future lawyers are prepared and ready to fulfill the promise of equal justice.

Pro Bono Student of the Year: Mariah Ferraz

Pro Bono Faculty/Staff Member of the Year: Anita Ramasastry

Community Service Staff Member of the Year: Ann Spangler

2L Pro Bono Student of the Year: Baily Mullins

1L Pro Bono Student of the Year: Danny Waxwing

Student Pro Bono Honors Society Certificates of Recognition

  • Adam Haynie
  • Alexandra Burton
  • Alexis Howell
  • Alison Harper
  • Ari Robbins
  • Camille McDorman
  • Catherine Moore
  • Catherine Willis
  • Charles King
  • Christina Weidner
  • Claire Sullivan
  • Clive A. Pontusson
  • Courtney Blackburn
  • Crystal Rose O’Grady
  • David Russell
  • Devin Kesner
  • Ellie Page
  • Erin Diann Carter
  • Gabriel Foster
  • Gina Topp
  • Inwoo Lee
  • Jane Pryjmak
  • Jeffrey Musto
  • Jenna Gustafson
  • Jeremy Wood
  • Joseph Hayes
  • Kelsey Armstrong-Hann
  • Kendel Froese
  • Kyle Schroeder
  • Leah Salerno
  • Lena Brodsky
  • Leonel Omar Cojulun
  • Martha Muldowney
  • Martina Kartman
  • Meredith Conley
  • Michael Mohan
  • Michael Rebagliati
  • Minjung (Michelle) Hur
  • Nico Quintana
  • Phoebe Huang
  • Sophia Posnock
  • Steven McKevett
  • Sungyong Cheryl Lee
  • Susana Ruiz
  • Travis Mann
  • Weston LeMay
  • Zachary K. Parsons
  • Zoe Alexandria Wong

Faculty/Staff Pro Bono & Community Service Certificates of Recognition

  • Aline Carton-Listfjeld
  • Anna Van Pelt
  • Bob Anderson
  • Dorian Varga
  • Esther Park
  • Jacqueline McMurtrie
  • Kellye Testy
  • Lenny Hom
  • Maureen Howard
  • Michele Storms
  • Scott Schumacher
  • Terry Price
  • Zahr Said